Is Taco Bell Cheese Vegetarian?

Is Nacho Cheese From Taco Bell Vegetarian?

Cravings can make you desire a particular brand of food or snack. Whether the food or snack recipes will match your health, taste, or religious status is what you are yet to know. This is why you’re asking about your favourite brand, Taco Bell. Is Taco Bell cheese vegetarian?

Taco Bell has vegetarian cheese options produced from non-animal rennets. The brand is widely known as a vegan and vegetarian food outlet, although its cheeses aren’t vegan. In fact, Taco Bell has been recognized by the American Vegetarian Association (AVA) as a QSR that sells vegetarian items on its menu. 

Taco Bell cheese is vegetarian, but there is still more you can learn about Taco Bell cheese and their vegetarian cheese. Keep reading to find out. 

Is Taco Bell Suitable For Vegetarians?

If you love meat-free foods, Taco Bell got you covered. The international brand specializes in vegetarian and vegan foods. They have 34 items for vegetarians. To answer your question, Taco Bell is suitable for vegetarians. You also have a wide range of options and combinations to choose from. 

Fortunately, the Taco Bell cheese is customizable. You can choose your cheese ingredients and take out the ones you don’t want. If there is a non-vegetarian ingredient like meat in the recipe, you can easily change them to suit your taste. Some Taco Bell outlets in Dallas, Texas, run only AVA-authorized menus.  

What Can Vegetarians Eat At Taco Bell?

With about 34 vegetarian ingredients, you have up to 8 million ways you can eat Taco Bell foods. Vegetarians are not limited to what they can eat at Taco Bell. For instance, the power menu bowl which consists of seasoned rice, black beans, lettuce, guacamole, and low-fat sour cream.

Vegetarians can also have the cheesy bean and rice burrito, consisting of creamy jalapeno sauce, refried beans, and seasoned rice. They are usually wrapped in a tortilla. 

There are many other foods vegetarians can have at Taco Bell. Here is a list of some of them.

  • Bean burrito
  • 7 layer nacho fries – veggie
  • Black bean quesarito
  • Black bean Crunchwrap supreme
  • Cheese quesadilla
  • Cheesy fiesta tomatoes
  • Veggie Mexican pizza
  • Power menu bowl – veggie
  • Spicy potato soft Taco
  • Black bean chalupa supreme
  • Cheesy roll up
  • Cheesy fiesta potatoes
  • Cinnamon twists
  • Chips and nacho cheese sauce
  • Black beans and rice
  • Cinnabon delights
  • Pintos N Cheese
  • Cinnamon delights
  • Black beans 

Bear in mind that ingredients may come in contact with others during preparations. Taco Bell is not responsible if it does not suit your taste.

Is Taco Bell cheese vegan?

Taco Bell cheese is not vegan as it contains dairy derived from animal products. However, Taco Bell does offer a few vegan options on its menu, such as the black bean burrito, the black bean crunchwrap supreme, and the power menu bowl with black beans and rice.

Here are ingredients that vegans can combine to have a delicious order from Taco Bell. 

  • Tortillas
  • Soft and hard Taco shells
  • Guacamole
  • Flatbread
  • Pico de gallo
  • Salsa
  • Beans
  • Tostada shell
  • Tomatoes
  • Lettuce
  • Onions
  • Rice 

Best Vegan-Friendly Items At Taco Bell

With many vegan ingredients at Taco Bell, you don’t have to worry about what to eat. The vegan ingredients are rich in protein, fats, and fibre. Below are some of the vegan snacks or foods you can have at Taco Bell. 

  • Veggie power burrito
  • Crunchwrap supreme
  • Crunchy or soft Tacos
  • Black beans and rice
  • Chips and guacamole 
  • Hash browns
  • Cinnamon twists
  • Veggie buritto supreme
  • Bean burrito

Is Taco Bell Nacho Cheese Vegetarian?

Taco Bell nacho cheese is a vegetarian. Taco Bell has AVA-authorized ingredients for vegetarian nacho cheese. Aside from these, you can customize your nacho cheese to include your desired ingredients. Below is the Taco Bell nacho cheese vegetarian.Β 

1. 7 Layer Nacho Fries

The seven-layer seasoned nacho fries have the following toppings cheese, black beans, tomatoes, chipotle sauce, guacamole, reduced-fat sour cream, and shredded cheddar cheese. You can try it on sauces like avocado ranch sauce, Mexican pizza sauce, red sauce, TRUFF sauce, spicy ranch, or creamy jalapeno sauce.

2. Chips And Nacho Cheese Sauce

The best vegetarian, the nacho cheese sauce and chips, is a unique chip cheese that can go with the following toppings guacamole, reduced-fat sour cream, and jalapeno peepers.

Vegetarian Options at Taco Bell

Taco Bell has a lot of vegetarian options, and you can choose from the many options to consume. Here are lists of vegetarian cheese options for you. 

1. 7 Layer Nacho Fries – Veggie

If you want to have the 7-layer nacho fries, there are ingredients you can combine to eat with it. Beans, guacamole, reduced-fat sour cream, nacho cheese sauce, creamy chipotle sauce, tomatoes, and real cheddar cheese are some topping items on your seven-layer nacho fries. 

2. Power Menu Bowl Veggie

The vegetarian power menu bowl is an entire experience to give your rumbling stomach an amazing treat. This menu has seasoned rice, lettuce, black beans, guacamole, reduced-fat sour cream, avocado ranch sauce, and cheese as toppings. 

3. Black Bean CrunchWrap Supreme

If you are looking forward to having a crunchy and tasty vegetarian eatable from Taco Bell, you should consider the black bean crunch wrap supreme. All ingredients from black beans, nacho cheese sauce, tomatoes, lettuce, reduced-fat sour cream, and tostada shell are wrapped in a flour tortilla. 

4. Spicy Potato Soft Taco

You should have a feel of hot potato with cheddar cheese, lettuce, and buttery chipotle sauce. This can never go wrong as this spicy potato recipe ups your vegetarian experience at Taco Bells.

5. Black Bean Quesarito

Taco Bell wanted to give their vegetarian customers a taste and feel of quesarito; hence they created the special black bean combo. Seasoned beef was an item on this menu. They replaced it with black beans to meet vegetarian needs, which has been awesome. 

Apart from black beans, you also have shredded cheese, nacho cheese sauce, seasoned rice, chipotle sauce, and reduced-fat sour cream in the combo.

Taco bell informs that meat may have close contact with the ingredients during prepping. 

Conclusion

Taco Bell has been running for over five decades and has spread to 30 countries of the world. Their vegan and vegetarian menu meets your special food needs. The good thing is that you swap ingredients and customize as you want.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top